15 days without registration: the Protocol on visa-free regime between Uzbekistan and Azerbaijan has entered into force

    International cooperation 13 February 2024 1397

    The Ministry of Internal Affairs of Uzbekistan announced the entry into force of the Protocol on amendments and additions to the Agreement between the Governments of Uzbekistan and the Republic of Azerbaijan on visa-free travel of citizens.

    This protocol was signed on August 22, 2023 in Baku and entered into force on January 15, 2024, the message says.

    The document establishes a new procedure for entry and exit, transit and stay on the territory of Uzbekistan and Azerbaijan for 15 days without obtaining a permit and temporary registration with the relevant state authorities.